A GIFT FOR YOU

     There really comes a point that you have to end up your life and start a new one. Not because you wanted to escape. Not because you gave up. Not because you’re tired or afraid of something. It only means that you are brave enough to start over. Brave enough to face the truth: You messed up and you have to clean up everything, though it means you are going back to zero. There’s nothing wrong with that. And it doesn’t matter how many times you are in the starting line. What’s wrong is when you allow yourself to stop in the game that requires you to move forward.

For my TWENTY YEARS on earth, I’ve been through in the situation that required me to start over again, for many times. Yeah, it’s hard. That’s true. That’s why I am very thankful for all the love and support I have had over the years from GOD, my family and friends because without them, things would have been much harder. They motivate me to keep going. That no matter what you do, no matter how many times you screw up and think to yourself that there is no point to carry on, no matter how many people tell you that you can’t do it- JUST KEEP GOING and do something today that your future self will thank you for.

To my FAMILY who has been there every step of the way. They are the people that never let me down. Thank you.

To my BEST FRIEND, Abbey, who taught me that always be myself as much as possible. That I don’t have to change for the better because I’m already the best. And for always telling me that she loves me just the way I am. Thank you.

To Kuya JOHN who taught me not to rush things because everything has its own time. Thank you. Also, to MONICA and ISABEL who taught me to hold your true friends with both hands because they are the ones who truly matter. Thank you, guys.

 

To TINTIN who taught me how to be strong cause no matter what happens, everything’s gonna be alright in the end. Thank you.

    To JAIRUS who taught me that there’s nothing wrong to laugh yourself out whenever you want to. Thank you.


To my favorite cousin, ATE RIZA, who taught me that there’s nothing wrong to speak up your mind. Thank you.

And to all my friends, loved ones, haters, doubters and FANS (?), thank you for another year of being together. Thank you for occupying a big part of my life. It’s just so sad that along the way, I lose some of you. But that’s life. Not all the people you knew are meant to join you in your journey till the end. At para sa mga natira, PUSH NIYO YAN! Ang tibay niyo. Hahaha! I love you all.

And to YOU, the one who’s reading this right now, I just wanted to share this to you:
-EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON
-ALWAYS BE THANKFUL
-CHOOSE TO BE HAPPY
-MAKE A DIFFERENCE
-HAVE FAITH
-BE POSITIVE
-LOVE YOURSELF

I’m looking forward to another 20 years with you, guys. THANK YOU SO MUCH. I LOVE YOU ALL ALOT!

“Something will grow from all of this… and it will be me.” -Yhel

One thought on “A GIFT FOR YOU”

Leave a Reply

