WANDERING SOUL

Midnight moon shining blue,
Cool breeze touches me
Street lamp light’ning the dimming hue,
As the darkness engulf the scenery.

Walking away from the things that I hate,
Moving forward to the things that I want
Sick and tired from all this pain,
Seeking for myself is all I want.

Going back from the start
Does not change anything,
This world will continue to turn
But I would be standing still.

Midnight moon shining blue,
Cool breeze touches me
Street lamp light’ning the dimming hue
As the darkness engulf my misery…

Disclaimer: I've made this poem about two years ago. It just happen that I saw it on my Facebook notes yesterday.
Just to give you a little background, I've made this the moment I stop believing in my dreams because I got tired of all the things life throws at me.
Leave a Reply

